manual focus

manual focus

I R I D E S C E N T B L I S S: we must find it through manually focusing our attention on the joyful things, rather than letting auto focus take control.

If you know me, you know I have loved horses my whole life..a little bit more than I should.
If you know me extremely well, you know I asked for a horse every year until I realized that was not possible. Today I got to spend my morning being a photographer for a sweet friend and her mother. It was really fun! And the best part?

THERE. WERE. HORSES.

You see, I just changed my minor to studio art, so I’ve been finding bliss in having excuses to be a photographer. But today, my iridescent bliss came from

EVERY.SINGLE. THING.

I got to be a photographer and hang out with some sweet people.
I got to be with horses and pet them and roam around with them.
I got some really good food.
and of course, yes, of course, I got to spend time with my family.

Bless the Lord for today and the iridescent bliss I found.

“It’s greener pastures I’m thinking about.
Wild horses I want to be like you, throwing caution to the wind.
I’ll run free too”

 

<photo credits to my friend Ally. Who knew I wanted, and needed a picture with her horse.>

Leave a Reply

